Finally got my act together

At last I have put together my short course and sent out the email to all Barnsley students and academic staff.  Hopefully out of all of these I will find a handful of people that are interested in the course.  If not I will have to call in the big guns and beg a few people to give it a go.

I am rather worried about the timing of this course I am putting on.  The run up to Easter is historically a very stressful time for our students and they may think (quite rightly if I’m honest!) that they have enough on their plate without adding this to their woes.  And the fact that it goes over Easter into the beginning of the final term isn’t ideal either because most of them will be studying for their year-end exams.  So this is arguably the worst time I could have picked!  Ah well it can’t be helped.  It took me alot longer to put this together than I expected it to and if I wait until after the exam period then my module will be finished.  Hence the invitation has also gone out to our academic staff, if I’m lucky some of them may be interested too – after all they are probably doing some form of studying themselves aren’t they?

So the email has gone out, the course is all prepared.  All I have to do now is wait for some ‘guinea pigs’ to come along and I can get cracking.

If only it wasn’t such a bad time for everyone …

Leave a comment